i had a few minutes to blog so I said . . .


There isn’t a lot of time for writing with a newborn and yet now is the time when I have the most to say.

I’ve always been open to wonder, but Miss Maisie has introduced a new kind of wonder I hadn’t anticipated. With her in my life I will never again doubt  that the world is a truly amazing place. I’m looking forward to showing her and I wonder how she will respond to it. The beautiful thing is she has plenty of people to act as tour guide. It’s important to me that she gets her stimulation from as many people as possible and that she is exposed to cultural and biological diversity. I don’t think that will be a problem since there are plenty of people who love her and we live in a city that celebrates difference. I just need to pick a place to start . . .

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in JOURNAL ENTRY, Maisie Rose and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to i had a few minutes to blog so I said . . .

  1. jenniferneri says:

    I know!! Gushing with inspiration and no way to get it out!!
    Great to hear you’re taking so wonderfully to motherhood, Sharon.

  2. Heather says:

    It’s amazing that you found the time to write at all. Keep writing and capturing all your reactions to your lovely daughter. Oh and get some sleep too!

Leave a Reply

