Let’s vote


It’s been a bumpy couple of weeks with this pregnancy, so I haven’t had the energy to post. Anyway, I’ve finally gotten around to using Poll Daddy and have set up a very simple poll for anyone who is interested. I’m interested to see the results.

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in ME ON WRITING, Polls and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let’s vote

  1. Lua says:

    I’m sorry to hear you had a hard couple of weeks Sharon, hope you’re feeling better right now!
    Hmm that’s a hard question… I think %10 is talent, it’s something you either have or you don’t and the %90 is hard work, dedication, discipline, persistence and patience.

    • Sharon says:

      Hi Lua, I remember being told I had a talent for writing when I was very young; for a long time I thought that’s all I needed to succeed. If that was true I would be a well-known author by now, so I think you’re right – it’s 90% hard work.

  2. jenniferneri says:

    hope all is well, Sharon! almost there?

    and on the side, I voted 2, but I think it’s a combination of 1 and 2. I think we either have an inclination or not. Then, this inclination is honed.

    • Sharon says:

      Hi Jennifer, yes, only a little way to go now. Yay! You might be right about inclination – you need that to develop the skill in the first place.

Leave a Reply

