Hovering in the background


My living room looks like a craft workshop at the moment. This is the reason for my absence lately. I’m working on projects for various upcoming events – my sister turns 40 in August this year and my baby is due to be born in September so I’ve made myself busy with creative projects for these two very important events. I am writing, though not in the conventional sense. Without giving too much away in case my sister reads this, I’m writing for her at the  moment, and loving every minute of it.

Anyway, I really just wanted to send out good wishes to every one of my online buddies and to let you know I’m still reading (and loving) your blogs. I haven’t given up my blog either.

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in General, JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hovering in the background

  1. Haha, it’s good to know that someone else’s room looks like a craft workshop! I keep on thinkng that it’s my children who have made such a mess, but then I realise that those are MY fabric remnants spilling all over the rug, MY pile of books that are waiting to be bound and MY glue, scissors and newspaper all over the kitchen table. The lost paradise of a tidy house is but a shimmering dream in the midst of creativity. Good luck with your making, Sharon!

    • Sharon says:

      Thank you, Bethan. I too have a habit of blaming others for the mess, when it’s actually me. Fortunately my husband is very understanding and even encourages me to leave my creativity all over the house.

  2. drtombibey says:

    Someone said men are often driven to create a business because no matter how sucessful they are nothing is as creative as a baby. All the best Sharon,

    Dr. B

  3. Hi, Sharon, enjoy your crafting time and I wish you good writing.

Leave a Reply

