Six imaginable things


“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast” – This famous line said by the Red Queen in Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland just popped into my head. Okay the line was said by a character created by a guy who was crazy about opium, but the line is famous for a reason. Many of us believe in impossible things all the time. To me impossible just means not proven or achieved yet. Absence of evidence isn’t evidence of absence.

Here are my six so-called “impossible” things I imagine to be possible:

  1. Global peace is conceivable, feasible and workable
  2. Life is abundant, albeit scattered, throughout the universe
  3. Animals have emotions and they have souls
  4. The Earth is her own living being
  5. Music is medicine for the soul and can save lives
  6. Everything has a signature, which remains long after it is gone from the physical world
About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Six imaginable things

  1. I cant wait to go watch the new alice in wonderland movie 2010 when it comes out. I first heard about it being remade about a year ago and I was so excited and once I saw who the actors and actresses were going to be I was very happy. I think that

  2. Heather Conroy says:

    I believe them all Sharon-it’s quite a list and I have hope for the future if they are all realised.

  3. Linda says:

    These are lovely impossibilities, Sharon. I believe.

  4. Prejudice and hated will be unknown.

    I agree with all these Sharon, and I’m esp close to number 5.

    Dr. B

Leave a Reply

