2010 Blueprint


Dear all,

I’m off to my mother’s property tomorrow, bright an early, where I will be spending a glorious and intimate Christmas with my mother, step father, sister, husband, three dogs, a mob of roo’s and hopefully not too many snakes. This year will be quiet, but a particularly special one, as it is the first Christmas in my mother’s new home.; the home she’s been running to since she was young. In a way I think it is the home of all our hearts, because that’s where we all congregate and can be our best selves.

This Christmas is also a little bittersweet for me, since I would be six months pregnant had I not lost the baby in September. But I’m not sad, just¬†nostalgic. I’m looking forward to getting stuck into my projects after Christmas. I’ll be returning from the property refreshed and ready for the New Year. I plan to go into 2010 working hard and now that the library is up and running, that task will be so much easier. I always try to start the year the way I plan to spend it.

During my time away I will be reading a lot, talking a lot, and of course, writing, but mostly I will be thinking about my 2010 blueprint. I hope to post this blueprint when I return, before New Year’s Eve, so I can look back and check myself against it.

Anyway, I really just wanted to say Merry Christmas to everyone. Have a safe and happy Christmas no matter where you are. Don’t forget to give a little love back to Santa – cookies, letters of appreciation, hot chocolate if you live in the Northern Hemisphere, and an ice tea if you life in the South.

Signing off till after Christmas . . .

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2010 Blueprint

  1. drtombibey says:

    Merry Christmas to all of y’all in Australia, Sharon.
    Dr. B

  2. vanyieck says:

    I hope you have a blessed Christmas. I look forward to seeing your blueprint in the new year. Oh, and we’ll make sure to put out some hot chocolate for Santa.

Leave a Reply

