Celebrate with music


At last! The library is all but finished. My computer is installed in its new and permanent home. All that is left to do is bring all my writing paraphernalia and of course, the books. The latter I’m savouring for tonight when it will be cooler. For a bibliphile, shelving books in their new home is a serious and contemplative time. I live every one of those books and I plan to enjoy this part of the process.

Looking around me now, as I write this, I feel as if I’ve come home. In the middle of suburbia, in a town with almost two million souls, I have found a place to retreat to, a place of reflection and seclusion, which all writers need.

For now I’m going to celebrate my new library with music. I’ll post photos soon.

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in JOURNAL ENTRY, Library project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrate with music

  1. Hey Sharon, Congratulations. If you need some ‘Murican music give me a shout. Some friends of mine recorded a Casey Chambers and Shayne Nichols number as one cut on their new CD that would be perfect. It is due out in January.

    Dr. B

  2. Heather Conroy says:

    Ah that sounds delightful! Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

