Breaking the commandments


I’ve broken too many of my own writing commandments to name this week, not to mention my number one goal for this blog of posting every day. I have a very good reason. It wasn’t the flu or some tummy bug, I’m not rundown or stricken with some unknown disease. It’s much simpler and so much greater than all that: I’m pregnant. I typed those words slowly because I’m still not sure I believe them. Anyway, that’s my excuse for not posting. Now that I know what’s going on I can relax and enjoy the ride. Hopefully I’ll get back on track now.

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in JOURNAL ENTRY, ME ON WRITING and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Breaking the commandments

  1. Trevor says:

    Congratulations!
    As a brand new grandfather I know a little of the emotional roller coaster ride you must be on.
    Our son and d-in-law have been trying for years with no reason for not becoming pregnant. Just last month they journeyed to Colombia Sth Amer to collect their wonderful adopted son. He is a real treasure already in our family.
    All the best – hope all your dreams come true.

  2. jenniferneri says:

    Oh, Sharon, a great big congratulations sent from Canada! This is your first?
    I wish you all the best!!

  3. vanyieck says:

    Congratulations! I hope all goes well with you as your journey takes a dramatic turn.

  4. newtowritinggirl says:

    Congratulations!

  5. Karen says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! (Doing a happy dance here for you 🙂 ). As a lay-expert in all things fertility related after going through IVF for all our boys, I have an extra level of excitement for anyone who is pregnant. I truly hope and pray it is a wonderful journey for you. You do really get to be involved in a miracle when you carry a child. Blessings to you and your little one xxx

    • Thanks Karen
      In between fits of nervousness and those irrational fears I have moments of elation. My hubby and I are calling this our miracle child since we really thought we’d have trouble conceiving – even my doctor had doubts. I said to my husband last night that if emotions were measured in kilometres I’ve been to the moon and back since we found out. Just an incredible feeling to be carrying another human being.

Leave a Reply

