Thursday’s word: Praxeology


For ten points, and without peaking, what would you be studying if you studied praxeology?

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in Writing prompts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thursday’s word: Praxeology

  1. drtombibey says:

    You got me on this one Ms. Sharon. If we covered in med school I was asleep for that lecture. I made the 94th percentile on Boards, but there is a bunch I don’t know too. Now I’m gonna go look it up.

    Dr. B

    • Dr B,
      By now you’ve probably found out that praxeology is the study of human behaviour. I only know this because I found it in a flip dictionary along with all the other -ologies. Not a common word in anyone’s vocabulary, unless you are a practitioner of praxeology.

      • drtombibey says:

        I did look it up. I figure if someone studies this old mandolin picker Doctor’s behavior, it’s gonna take ’em a while. -Dr. B

Leave a Reply

