Reading days


Today is a day for sitting in the sun with a good book and appreciating other writers. Words occupy every moment of my waking life and some of my slumber too. If I’m not writing them, I’m reading them or dreaming them. Reading is an escape into other people’s worlds where I can use my imagintion passively. If I could only decide which book to settle with today.

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in JOURNAL ENTRY, ME ON WRITING and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading days

  1. Nathan H. says:

    summer days are perfect for Chekov

    • Hi Nathan
      I’m afraid I didn’t get very far with my reading in the sun – the winter sun downunder is too delicious. I think I read about two paragraphs of Sean Carroll’s Remarkable creatures and nodded off to sleep.

Leave a Reply

