Free-writing exercise #4


We are everywhere . . .

We are everywhere ©

We are everywhere © thesunlitdesk

Free-write for 10 minutes about the image in the photo. Feel free to post your response in the comments box or add a link to your blog if you have posted it there.

About Sharon

Writer, bibliophile, dreamer and student of everything
This entry was posted in Writing prompts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Free-writing exercise #4

  1. Heather Conroy says:

    It surprises me that they left a note. Why? what’s up in their world? Are they planning a coup? I’ve had my suspicions for a while now that they were systematically selecting objects to construct something mad and useful. I’m not worried yet. But I’m wary.

  2. theoates says:

    Somewhat thought-provoking, I must say, I believe you may have just sparked a creative idea in me!

  3. When we were little boys we had a tree house.

    “No girls allowed,” the sign said.

    Caroline didn’t understand why. I didn’t either. “Come on guys. She’ s one of our best fielders,” I said.

    “No way.”

    One day Caroline didn’t want to play ball. She asked if I’d like to go to the dance instead.

    I took the sign down and put up a new one the next day.

    Dr. B

Leave a Reply

